Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame Award

The Alumni Association has created the Athletic Hall of Fame Award to honor sportsmanship, team spirit, and athletic achievement while in school and after graduation. The award recognizes both individuals and teams who have made a mark in athletic competition while at the Gill School, Saint Bernard's School, or Gill St. Bernard's School and/or later in their lives.

Recipients of the Alumni Athletic Hall of Fame:

Walter H. Lemley '26

Fletcher Breeden '29

Richard Kollmar '29

James C. Beam '30

Edward M. Hahn '31

Clinton Allen '36

Edwin Nicholls '36

Philip J. Sheridan '36

Lenonard Taft '36

Walter Mugford '37

Harry Gannon '37

Russell Bauer '38

George Fessenden '39

Roger Conant '39

Rodney Wagner '47

Gerry Pierre Scheide '48

Charles Forman '49

Oscar Kaus '49

Thomas Tingle '49

Richard Clarvoe '50

Anthony D'Apolito '50

Edward Dunning '51

Howard G. Oliver '51

William Pote '51

Kurt Schneider '53

Dan Decher '54

Richard Regan '55

Joanna Billings '56

John W. Gotsch '56

F. Carter Wood, III '56

Lane Billings Lewis '59

Nathalia Rocchi Scotes '59

Jeff Chandor '60

Joyce Creasey '60

John Dougherty '60

A. Murray Lindsley '60

Sandra Nagro Lobel '62

John V.G. Bowlus '63

Walter L. Niebling '63

Stephen Mattingly '64

Robert Ambrose '67

1967-68 Men's Basketball Team

Thomas Bonanne '68

Linda Johnson Keller '68

William E. Harner '68

John Saddler '68

Jill Coffin Paxton '69

Gerald Fox '70

Karl Hummel '70

Kevin Wentworth '70

Fred Engelberger '71

Robert C. Rogers '72

Carl Engelberger '73

Thomas M. Serra '73

Shelia Stockslager Lane '73

Keith Edwards '75

Eustace Fliedner '75

Daryle Wall '76

Garfield Scott '76

Suzanne Jensen Sweeney '76

Michael Morris '77

William Feingold '77

Marion D.Nittoli Parker '78

Leanne Parkinson Callahan '79

Thomas S. McKittrick '79

Hays Williams '79

Jeff Dangelmajer '80

Michael Malone, Coach & AD

Suzanne Brette Green '81

Greg Best '82

Michael Wendell '84

1991 Men's Soccer Team

Alexis Vander Sterre '95

1996-1998 Women’s Soccer Team

Erin Bayley Buraszeski ‘99

Individuals, coaches, athletic directors or teams are eligible. No self-nominations will be considered. Individuals may be living or deceased.

Nominations must be in writing, citing specific examples of the person's athletic prowess.

To make a nomination, please click here.


Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News